Friends of Launde Abbey Committee

Friends of Launde Abbey :: Committee :: Friends Retreat :: Become a Friend

Friends of Launde Abbey Committee

The work of the Friends of Launde Abbey is coordinated by a committee who are actively involved in the life of the Abbey.

Brian Davis

Patrick Randall

Jan Zientek

Rev’d Canon Brian Davis (Chair)

Brian has been Chair of Launde Friends since 2013, but has been involved at the Abbey for many years. He now arranges regular Sunday afternoon classical concerts in the chapel at Launde. He lives in Market Harborough and is Priest in Charge of the Gaulby Group of churches.

Patrick Randall (Secretary)

Sarah Longhill (Treasurer)

Sarah has been involved with Launde Abbey since 2002, firstly on the Management Committee and then as a Trustee . She is a retired Chartered Accountant and the Treasurer for the Friends.

Jan Zientek (Membership Secretary)

Jan is a lifelong member of the church, serving as Parish Secretary and other roles at St. Mary’s, Humberstone. He is a member of the Leicester Diocesan Synod and has a strong interest in church history and music. At Launde he has a particular interest in taking care of the rose beds reinstated by the Friends a few years ago.

The other current members of the Friends committee are:

  • Ann Green
  • Hon Mary Rose de Lisle,
  • Bart Hellyer
  • Rachel Kellett
  • Beverley Lott
  • Ven. David Newman (Warden of Launde Abbey)
  • Revd Michael Playdon
  • Stephanie Preston-Hall
  • Lizette Pugh
  • Jane Thornalley
  • Madeleine Wang (Trustee representative)
  • Chris Watts

The Friends of Launde: Registered Charity Number 519042